luxury train
Maharaja Express Logo

luxury train Plan My Luxury Trip
Travelsite India whatsapp number+91 9971116400
Travelsite India email id info@travelsiteindia.com

Maharaja Express – The Heritage of India

Winner of the World Travel Award 2013 and 2013 for “World Leading Luxury Trains” , Maharaja Express – The Heritage of India, brings you the most memorable train journey of 7 nights and 8 days. Hope you have a great time!
Book My Luxury Tour

Detail Itinerary of The Heritage of India

(07 Nights / 08 Days)

Mumbai – Ajanta Caves – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore National Park – Agra – Delhi

Day 1: Mumbai

Maharaja Express Mumbai Arrival

14.30: Post arrival; check in at Taj Mahal Palace Hotel in Mumbai.
15.45: Proceed to Mumbai Chatrapati Shivaji Railway Station.
16.40: Departure of Maharaja Express to Ajanta Caves near Aurangabad.

Day 2: Ajanta Caves

Ajanta Caves

06.30: Breakfast in Express
07.40: Proceed to explore Ajanta Caves
13.30: Lunch on Express
13.45: Departure of Maharaja Express to Udaipur
19.30: Dinner on Board

Day 3: Udaipur

Fateh Sagar Lake

08.00: Breakfast on Express
10.00: Post arrival leave for the boat ride at Lake Pichola and later explore City Palace and Crystal Gallery.
13.45: Lunch will be served at Satkar Hall of Fateh Prakash Palace.
15.00: Return to Express and en route visit the Center for Miniature Painting.
18.30: Return to the Maharaja Express.
20.00: Dinner on Express .
21.30: Departure of the Express to Jodhpur.

Day 4: Jodhpur

Clock Tower Market Jodhpur

7.30: Breakfast on board.
09.15: Optional tour to Bishnoi Village.
11.00: Post arrival, explore Clock Tower Market.
13.15: Return to Maharaja Express for lunch.
15.15: Explore the Mehrangarh Fort.
17.15: Lavish dinner at Hanwant Mahal.
20.15: Return to Maharaja Express.
20.30: Departure of Maharaja Express to Bikaner.

Day 5: Bikaner

Lalgarh Palace Bikaner

08.00: Explore countryside while breakfast on board.
10.00: Post arrival, visit to Lalgarh Palace Museum or Mata Karni Temple.
13.00: Lunch on Maharaja Express.
14.00: Explore Junagarh Fort.
16.00: Leave for Sundowners at the Sand Dunes and en route tea break at Gajner Palace.
17.40: Arrival at Sand Dunes.
20.15: Return to Maharaja Express.
23.00: Maharaja Express leaves for Jaipur.

Day 6: Jaipur

Elephant Ride

08.00: Breakfast on Maharaja Express.
11.30: Arrival at Jaipur.
11.30: Leave to the Exhibition Elephant Polo Match and later followed by lunch at City Palace.
15.00: Visit to Amber Fort
19.00: Return to Maharaja Express.
20.00: Diner on board.
21.30: Departure of Maharaja Express to Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore).

Day 7: Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri

Tiger at Ranthambore National Park

6.30: Proceed for game drive at Ranthambore National Park.
9.30: Return to Maharaja Express.
10.15: Brunch on board.
11.00: Maharaja Express Leaves for Fatehpur Sikri.
14.45: Arrival at Fatehpur Sikri.
15.15: Explore the deserted Mughal City of Fatehpur Sikri.
18.00: Return to Maharaja Express.
20.00: Dinner on board

Day 8: Agra

Taj Mahal

07.00: Arrive at Agra and explore Taj Mahal.
09.30: Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema.
10.45: Return to Maharaja Express.
11.00: Maharaja Express departs for Delhi.
13.00: Lunch on board.
15.30: Arrival at Delhi.

The Heritage of India Dates - 2017 & 2018

Departure Dates - 2017 & 2018

Month of Travel Dates of Travel
October , 2017 7
November , 2017 4
December , 2017 2, 30
January , 2018 27
Fabruary , 2018 24
March , 2018 24

The Heritage of India Price

The Heritage of India - Tariff (8 Days / 7 Nights)
(Covering approx. 3285 kms)

Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 6840 USD 5160
Junior Suite USD 9890 USD 8910
Suite USD 13800 USD 13800
Presidential Suite USD 23700 USD 23700